Candlesticks

属灵栽培

我们的各种成人培灵项目为救主堂的成员们在上帝的爱和认识里共同成长,并与超越一切理解意义上的平安重新联结而提供了多方位的联结.

 

默想的生活

圣爱修道院(CDL)是救主堂的属灵与默想生活的核心之一。该团体受传统本笃会的经典宗教模式的启发,其日常生活是以遵守献身誓约、在顺服中生活、在工作与祈祷中度日,并且守贫穷和独身为基础的操练.

除了每天按时祈祷,圣爱修道院与救主堂合作,通过归心祈祷、泰泽祈祷、静默周六,以及神圣之旅的操练来满足我们这个团体在属灵和默想方面的需求。他们还提供瑜伽、宁静退修日、冥想迷宫,以及一对一的属灵指导。请点击以下链接了解更多信息.

基督教事工教育

基督徒培灵教育(EfM)邀请参与者加入由指导者带领的小组,在加深基督教信仰的时候,为其提供关于如何理解生命和接受塑造的系统教育。EfM学习小组在救主堂的场地或是在网上聚会,并提供四年的学习课程。我想加入.

Wheat Field
IMG_5577.heic

成人主日学

在每个周日,成人主日学提供给我们一个地方,使我们可以参与阅读书籍、查考圣经,以及由神职人员、工作人员、和客座讲员的演讲。

每周日上午10点在Zoom上进行.

《喜乐之旅》姐妹查经小组

我们小组通过对《圣经》的深入查考来引导我们与上帝建立爱的关系,并在与他人进行公开和热烈的讨论中学习我们的信仰。欢迎姐妹们在任何时候加入我们。

每周五上午9点半至11点在Zoom上进行

Praying
Stacked Books

鲁益师弟兄读书会

鲁益师是20世纪最重要的基督教作家之一。我们小组缓慢地阅读和讨论他的著作,来加深我们对基督教信仰和对上帝的认识。欢迎任何人在任何时候加入我们

 

儿童与青少年

. 救主堂的青少年和家庭事工欢迎所有青少年成为我们教会崇拜和在信仰中成长的不可分割的一部分。

DSC_0140_031.jpg

儿童事工

接触孩子最好的方法就是讲故事。每周日在儿童主日学,孩子们体验到敬拜和故事可以改变生命的力量。我们为孩子们设计了安全、有趣的环境,并提供充足的适合不同年龄阶段的学习工具。在主日崇拜进行中,我们也提供看顾儿童的服务。

青少年团契

(6-12年级)

救主堂的青少年团契把不同背景的学生们聚在一起做开心的事情,在与彼此、与社区、与上帝的亲密相处中成长。我们致力于在青少年们完整体验上帝的爱、转变、良善、怜悯和盼望的时候与他们同行。

IMG_4081.jpg
IMG_7739.jpg

儿童花园学校

儿童花园学校(ACGS)以发展为导向,坐落在美丽的花园中,拥有才华横溢和富有想象力的师资力量,是一个让每个孩子都充满惊奇和探索的地方。这个每周上课五天并经过教育局认证的学前学校提供了一个丰富的环境,使每个孩子都能按他们自身的节奏成长和发展。同时,ACGS通过礼拜堂时间让孩子们接触到上帝的话语,并不断为他们树立上帝之爱的榜样。该学校经过全美圣公会学校协会的认证。

陶乐斯儿童中心

救主中心为我们社区的儿童,青少年,以及他们的家庭提供活动项目已有30多年。

桃乐斯儿童中心成立于2006年,在El Monte市里提供基础课程以外的教育和培养服务。我们的目标是鼓励和预备青少年迈向成功!我们通过加强他们在文化课程、学习能力、健康强壮、德智兼备方面的发展,和在艺术、体育、社交、以及团体责任的培养来实现我们的目标。

DSC_0333.jpg
 

敬拜与音乐事工

探索多种机会在崇拜中与我们分享您独特的恩赐

DSC_9252.jpg

辅祭

担任辅祭是获得主日崇拜的近距离及幕后视角的一个很好的方式。我们正在招募在崇拜中持火炬、十字架、香炉和旗帜的人员。五年级以上的青少年可以开始参与这项事工。团队要接受培训并且每个月协助一次崇拜。

诗班

救主堂诗班是一个由勤奋工作并热爱唱歌的专业人士和志愿者混合组成的跨龄合唱团。诗班在每个主日、节日、音乐会、音乐晚祷,以及特殊活动中演唱。 作为圣公会会友,我们继承了浩瀚丰富的音乐遗产。请加入我们,并帮助我们“用我们所有的呼吸赞美上帝。”*这个团契目前由于疫情而处于暂停状态。

29585647946_3775b16487_o.jpg
20191220_135325.jpg

圣坛

我们是一群教会的志愿者,我们的事工是维护救主堂的祭坛、祭袍、器皿和祭坛桌布。我们的成员为每周的主日崇拜做圣坛预备(包括我们美丽的插花摆设)以及崇拜结束后的清理工作。

音响团队

救主堂的音响技术人员负责教堂的音响设备操作。我们的职责包括在整个救主堂范围内设置和分置麦克风、扬声器、混音板,以及其它音响设备。

Sound Board
Church Altar

圣餐侍从与读经领祷

我们的读经和领祷人员都是自愿在我们的主日圣餐崇拜和其它特殊崇拜中诵读圣经里的经课和带领会众祈祷。我们的圣餐侍从都经过培训并获得证书在圣餐时手持圣杯参与服事。

迎宾

. 迎宾人员是最先对初来救主堂和返回救主堂人士表示欢迎的人。我们致力于通过问候、接待和引导人们进入教堂体验上帝话语来提供最好的初始动态体验。

Greeters_Worship Ministries.jpg
Church Bells

手铃

手铃演奏的精彩而重要的一个部分是支持崇拜礼仪。我们的演奏包括无规则摇铃、入场曲、独奏、设定诗篇基调,并经常配合诗班进行特殊部分的演奏。

招待

救主堂的招待在崇拜中安排来宾座位、分发崇拜手册和流程单、收集奉献,以及维护崇拜秩序与安全上发挥着至关重要的作用。

Handshake
 

团契小组

我们相信团契可以改善生命并加强信仰。通过建立团契里彼此之间的关系,我们在灵性上成长,并且共同活出我们的使命.

Forest Trees

睿者团契

睿者团契为怀有年轻之心的老年基督徒提供社交和教育机会。我们是一个由朋友们组成的家庭,通过继续致力于我们的属灵家园来扩大和加深我们与上帝和彼此的关系。我们每个月有一次午餐聚会,聚会中会邀请讲员和/或安排娱乐节目。*由于疫情,该团契的活动目前处于暂停状态.

8人小组

我们是一个每个月通过Zoom聚会一次或两次的团契小组。 每个8人小组的主持人在发送Zoom链接时会同时发送一些提供交谈的话题。这是一个奇妙而有趣的方式,使得我们重新联结,建立新的关系,并分享我们的故事和经验。

Friends Eating Dinner
Woman Knitting

编织团契

我们是由一群人数较少但非常投入的编织者建立的团契,聚在一起编织祈祷披肩和祈祷方毯。这些美丽的手工编织作品在接受祝福后被赠送给教友、社区成员、以及任何需要安慰的人。我们邀请任何编织水平的人士加入我们的事工! *由于疫情,该团契的活动目前处于暂停状态。

教会庭院团契

由于我们无法在崇拜结束后进行当面交流,我们建立了一个网上的“教会庭院”来和彼此见面和交流。请(线上)串门,与我们一起在Zoom上相聚。共有两个链接,在每场崇拜结束以后各有一个链接。

DSC_0016.jpg

Candlesticks

SPIRITUAL FORMATION

Our various adult Spiritual Formation programs offer multiple ways to connect with the COS community while growing in the love and knowledge of God and reconnecting with the Peace That Passes All Understanding.

 

CONTEMPLATIVE LIFE

Church of Our Saviour offers a variety of contemplative programs, all falling under the direction and support of the rector, wardens, and vestry of Church of Our Saviour.  These programs are open to all interested in expanding their contemplative life, and are regularly offered by clergy and lay leaders, as well as outside groups and speakers.  

 

Below are links to some of our contemplative offerings.

EDUCATION FOR MINISTRY

Education for Ministry (EfM) invites participants into small, mentored groups that provide the framework for understanding life and shaping actions as Christian faith is deepened. EfM seminar groups meet on our COS campus and online, and provide a four-year curriculum.

Wheat Field
IMG_5577.heic

SUNDAY ADULT FORMATION

Every Sunday, Adult Formation offers us a place to engage in book and Bible studies as well as engaging presentations by clergy, staff, and guest speakers. 

SUNDAYS in Cleaver Hall – 9:00 am

WOMEN'S BIBLE STUDY

This in-depth study of the Bible works to draw us into a loving relationship with God and to learn the content of our faith in the context of an open and lively discussion with others. Women may begin at any point during the year.

Fridays in Cleaver Hall - 9:30 -11:00 am

Praying
Stacked Books

C.S. LEWIS BOOK GROUP

C.S. Lewis was one of the foremost Christian writers of the 20th century. Our group slowly reads and discusses his books, deepening our knowledge of Christianity and of God. Anyone is welcome to join at any time.

 

CHILDREN + YOUTH

Youth & Family Ministry at the Church of Our Saviour welcomes all youth to be an integrated part of our worshipping community and to grow in faith.

DSC_0140_031.jpg

CHILDREN'S MINISTRY

The best way to reach a child is to tell a story.  Each Sunday during Children’s Chapel, kids experience the life-changing power of worship and story.  We’ve designed our kid environments to be safe, fun, and filled with age-appropriate learning tools. Childcare is offered during services as well.

YOUTH GROUP

(6th - 12th grade) 

COS Youth Group is a place where students of all different backgrounds come together to hang out, have fun, and grow closer to one another, the community, and God. We are committed to walking alongside our youth as they experience the fullness of God’s love, transformation, goodness, mercy, and hope.

IMG_4081.jpg
IMG_7739.jpg

A CHILD'S GARDEN SCHOOL

Developmentally oriented, nestled among beautiful gardens, and staffed with talented and imaginative teachers, A Child’s Garden School (ACGS) is a place of wonder and exploration for every child. This five-day, accredited preschool offers a rich environment where each child can grow and develop at their own pace. At the same time, ACGS exposes the children to God’s word through chapel time and continually setting the example that God s Love. The school is certified by the National Association of Episcopal Schools.

DORRIS DANN KIDS

FOR MORE THAN 30 YEARS, OUR SAVIOUR CENTER HAS OFFERED PROGRAMS TO CHILDREN,YOUTH AND THEIR FAMILIES IN OUR COMMUNITY.

The Dorris Dann Kids Campus was built in 2006 to provide additional educational and enrichment services in the city of El Monte.  Our goal is to encourage and prepare youth to succeed!  We achieve this by reinforcing their development in: academics, learning, health and wellness issues, well-being, enrichment through arts, athletics, social interaction, and community responsibility.

DSC_0333.jpg
 

WORSHIP MINISTRIES + MUSIC

Explore the many opportunities to share your unique gifts with us during worship.

DSC_9252.jpg

ACOLYTES

Acolyting is a great way to get a close-up and behind-the-scenes view of our Sunday services. Duties include torchbearers, crucifers, thurifers, and banner-bearers. You can join this ministry beginning in 5th grade. Teams are trained to assist with a service once a month.

ADULT CHOIR

The Our Saviour Choir is a mixed intergenerational choir of professionals and volunteers who work hard and love to sing. The choir sings Sundays and holidays plus concerts, Evensong, and special programs. As Episcopalians, we have a rich musical heritage. Join us and help us “praise God with all our breath.”

29585647946_3775b16487_o.jpg
20191220_135325.jpg

ALTAR GUILD

We are a volunteer group of the parish whose ministry is to care for the altar, vestments, vessels, and altar linens of the parish. Our members prepare the sanctuary for services (including our beautiful flower arrangements) and clean up afterwards.

AUDIO TEAM

COS sound technicians manage the operation of audio equipment at a church.  Our duties include setting up and breaking down microphones, speakers, mixing boards, and other sound devices throughout the COS campus.

Sound Board
Church Altar

EUCHARISTIC MINISTRIES + LECTORS

Our lectors volunteer to read lessons from the scriptures and lead the prayers of the people during our Sunday morning Eucharists and at special services. Our Eucharistic Ministers are trained and licensed to administer the chalice during the service of Holy Communion.

GREETERS

Greeters are first to welcome new and returning people to Church of Our Saviour. We are committed to providing the best initial dynamic worship experience by greeting, receiving, directing people to enter the Sanctuary to experience The Word of God.

Greeters_Worship Ministries.jpg
Church Bells

HANDBELLS

Supporting the liturgy is a wonderful and important part of playing handbells. We do free ringing (peals), processions, solo pieces, set psalm tones, and frequently play special parts along with the choir singing.

USHERS

Our Saviour Ushers play a vital role in worship by seating guests, distributing bulletins and service programs, collecting offerings, and maintaining the order and security of services.

Handshake
 

FELLOWSHIP GROUPS

We believe that community enhances life and strengthens faith. By building relationships in community with one another, we grow spiritually and live our mission together.

Forest Trees

SAGES

SAGES offers social and educational opportunities for the young at heart. We are a family of friends who seek to expand and deepen our relationship with God and one another by continuing to be engaged in our spiritual home. We meet for a luncheon once a month with a speaker and/or entertainment. *This group is currently on hold due to the pandemic.

SACRED GARDENERS

We are lucky enough to have a secret SACRED Garden right in the midst of the COS campus. If you are interested in planning or working the garden, please join us in getting your hands dirty.

IMG_1146.jpg
DSC_0016.jpg

COFFEE HOUR

Grab a cup of coffee and join us on the patio for some fellowship in between the 8am and 10:00am services.